Everyone Looks The Same To Me Vol. 18

https://i2.wp.com/bleacherreport.com/images_root/image_pictures/0441/1080/116774_feature.jpg

In honor of the season, and in honor of the Kobe Show the Lakers’ victory last night, I figured I’d give you a two-for-one type deal this go-’round.

This first DoubleMint twin pair I noticed quite some time go.  Probably due in part to the fact that I was reckless eyeballing each of them in some capacity.

fulljgetty-76076162xx021_houston_ro.jpg Derek Fisher image by NBA_PhotoAlbum

Derek Fisher, Guard, Los Angeles Lakers.

https://i0.wp.com/www.es.tv/comics-unleashed/files/2009/02/1008_finesse_mitchell.jpg

Finesse Mitchell, Comedian (Member of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.)

https://i2.wp.com/celeb.wohoo.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/07/espy-2008-derek-fisher.jpg

I ain’t mad at it.

I’m just as surprised as you are.

When I came to quite the realization the other night while watching Game 3 of this Lakers/Magic match-up:

Let it be known—I am not a Lakers Fan. This, however was not the realization I was referring to.  But after I sat and watched the Magic take on Kobe, Ariza n-dem (who’s ever thought Trevor Ariza would be a headliner?) shot for shot all the way up to the 4th quarter, then blow it (Pause)  in OT at the bar at Applebees.  Whilst I endured heckling from all sorts of Lakers fans, including

a woman

a woman dressed like a man

a woman that sounded like a man

a man bellowing constantly throughout the night “Let’s Gooooo Lakers” I noticed something about one of the players.

As the game ended and the amount of people at the bar dwindled, they left the TV on channel 7 and immediately it clicked.  The news had some sort of animal segment and all of a sudden, I’d finally realized who this baller resembled:

It turns out that Power Forward/Center Pau Gasol…looks just like…

An Ostrich!

Why of course! Why didn’t I think of this sooner?

https://i1.wp.com/www.midwestsportsfans.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/10/pau-gasol.jpg

https://i0.wp.com/www.south-africa-tours-and-travel.com/images/ostrich-arno-meintjes-karoonaturereserve.jpg

(Ok, so his teeth are not yellow orange, but you get my drift).

But seriously. Congratulations to the Lakers on their 15th Campionship Win.  Phil Jackson made his 41st appearance in the finals & thus resulting in his 10th playoff ring.  When was the last time you did anything 41 times?

….I don’t know how I’d feel about the answer to that question.

You know what?

https://i1.wp.com/images.quickblogcast.com/2/6/2/7/4/156627-147262/andrew_bynum_tracy_morgan.jpg

Why not?

Love,

Ms. Officer

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Candace says:

    LMAOOOOO!!! OmG Derek Fisher does look like Finesse! Whooo chile! too funny….

  2. Lady Kinnks says:

    LMAO

  3. LIC says:

    This is the awesome info. Thanks

Leave a Reply

