Where The Hell Did Time Go Wednesdays- Dr. Dre & Snoop Dogg

‘Tis officially the season of cookouts.

In order to commemorate the unofficial start of summer & the unseasonably hot fantastic weather NYC is having, I took my ass to the beach I am delighted to present to you…

One of the world’s greatest Bar-B-Que songs:

Hell yea.

Not only did I keep on seeing people who reminded me of Snoop Dogg since Monday (including one of my furniture salesmen), I swear I saw that baby too.

As an adult.

Ain’t Nothin’ But A G Thang is classic.

Never have I seen someone iron with such authority.

Let’s not forget about that scene where dude pulls off homegirl’s bikini top where instead of fixing herself she chooses to chase right after him.

Even though this video nearly epitomizes what Summertime means to Black folk, it still surprises me that Snoop & Dre were layered up– The Hat. The T-Shirt. The Hoodie. The Dickies (pause).

Enjoy folks. It’s hot out.

At the very least, if you cannot appreciate the nostalgia packaged with this video, you at least feel a fingernail full more gangsta after listening to it.

“So just chill- ’til the next episode”

Love,

*Ms. Officer

Leave a Reply

