Where The Hell Did Time Go Wednesdays- Jodeci

I was going in a completely different direction with this week’s post— until I came across one tragic, inexplicable, inexcusable bbm this morning. It read:

“Do I Know Who Jodeci Is?”

The train stopped. Courtney Love stopped drugs. The earth stopped. My heart stopped.

The Bbm, sent  last night by one of my goodest closest friends, Dawnie,

Pictured Here

I know Dawnie had good intentions. She only wanted me to jog her memory.

Yet as I sit here entrenched in the soothing melody of “Forever My Lady”, it boggles my mind that Dawnie had to ask. Furthermore, it boggles my mind that there are legions more with this same question.

Not as long as I’m in charge of this crusade.

Brought to us by Diddy, famous for such creations as

and

Little did he know, Puffy unleashed what would become Ms. Officer’s favorite. group. EVAR:

(Does that bode unfavorably by being on the cover of a “20th Century Masters CD?)

If you’d like to read about the history that lies within…click here for a brief synopsis.

But you didn’t come here for that. You came here for a video. And a video you shall get:

Jodeci- Feenin’

This reminds me of a time when

were hot.

When we waited for Lil’ Penny commercials to come on during Martin.

Elementary School graduation.

And most of all,

Yup. Had me a Costco sheet cake for my graduation party. Damn straight I wolfed down the whole thing. Summer-o-’96. Definitely the good ol’ days. Jodeci’s Feenin -I distinctly remember- was playing on BET during my party. At least I think that’s the channel this

was on.  Was that appropriate for an about-to-be 6th grader to watch?

Eh. Who cares. The damage is done.

It also reminds me that I can’t find my damn Jodeci DVD with this video on it. That coupled with one of their CD’s I’m missing prompted me to issue a Facebook threat yesterday.

Their music & style will forever have them etched in time as Boyz II Men’s evil twins the Bady Boys of R&B.

One time for Mr. Dalvin Devate Swing, the musical genius behind the group.

(Aoww)

This is a hell of  a response to a bbm, ain’t it?

Love,

*Ms. Officer

2 Comments Add yours

  1. dawn says:

    For the record, I loved my costco sheet cake

Leave a Reply

