Where The Hell Did Time Go Wednesdays- The O’Jays

Not to be confused with

 

 

 

This has got to be one of my top 10 favorite songs. Evar.

Many days, I wake up feeling like Old Black Man. No article belongs between like & Old.

My vocabulary is peppered with phases such as:

“Sho’ ‘ya right”

“Go on now”

“You ain’t said nothin’ but a word”

&

“I Heard That”

I enjoy re-watching episodes of “Amen” like they’re new, chewing sunflower seeds while pretending to say something important, and fancy drinks like Harvey’s Bristol Cream.

No idea what my problem is.

Clearly this is not the official video for this song, nor is it ever performed that fast at all –but– I believe the dude in the teeth white shirt @ :48 encompasses the entire feeling of this song.

Well, here too.

That’s what it’s all about.

Love,

*Ms. Officer

One Comment Add yours

  1. Nicole says:

    um, it’s Friday. JSYK.

Leave a Reply

